CLASSES

CLASSES

Classes and Workshops

“So you think you can’t sew, well then why not have a go, with lovely friendly people”.

Our classes and workshops are designed for you to develop and acquire new skills, whilst enjoying the company of others who share a common passion for needle craft.  Our locally based tutors with a wide variety of skills will enjoy sharing their knowledge and experience with you.

Classes and workshops are held throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions. Whether you are a complete beginner, a little rusty, or wanting to learn new techniques to add to years of experience, the classes are tailored to suit attendee’s abilities.

View our Classes and Workshops at a glance.

List of Classes and Workshop dates to end of year

Dates for our classes and workshops are listed below, click on the title to view more details. We hope that you find something to inspire you to start an exciting project and make new friends.

We would love to hear suggestions for additional workshops.

 

Places on courses are secured by a £10 deposit at the time of booking and balance payable on the day direct to the course leader.

 

The booking fee includes tutoring and refreshments in the classroom.

Materials required for classes or workshops are usually supplied by the attendee unless otherwise specified in the workshop details.  All items required will also be available to purchase in our shop with a 10% discount off products for the duration of the workshop or class.

If your class or workshop involves the use of a sewing machine, you are very welcome to bring your own or alternatively use one of our latest models of Brother Sewing machines for the nominal fee of £3.00 per session.

When our classroom is not in being used for classes or workshops, it is available for individual or group use.  Please contact us for more details.

Subscribe for our Monthly Newsletter and details of our latest offers...

» SUBSCRIBE

September to November Classes and Workshops

September

Sat. 2 Sept. - Open Stitch Workshop with Pam Martin, 10am to 4pm

Tues. 12 Sept. - Stitching in Space with Liz French,7pm to 9pm

Sat. 16 Sept. - Fashion Academy for Tweens Session 3 with Sally Scyner, 10am to 1pm.

Tues. 19 Sept. - Sewing Machine Familiarisation with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm

Wed. 20 Sept. - Upholstery Workshop with George Parsons, 6.30pm to 9.30pm over 8 weeks



October

Fri. 6 Oct. - Draw - Stitch - Paint with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

Sat. 7 Oct. - Teens Fashion Academy session 3 with Sally Scyner, 10am to 2pm

Tues. 10 Oct. - Christmas Fabric Basket with Meg Smith, 10am to 4pm

Tues. 10 Oct. - Sewing Machine Familiarisation with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm

Thurs. 12 Oct. - Using an Overlocker with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm

Fri. 13 Oct. - Wrap Trousers with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

Tues. 17 Oct. - Print & Stitch with Liz French, 10am to 4pm

Fri. 20 Oct. - Japanese Folded Patchwork with Mary Parsons 10am to 1pm over 2 weeks

Tues. 24 Oct. - Conical Christmas Tree Decorations (8 to 11 yr olds) with Sue Flatley, 10pm to 12.30pm

Tues. 24 Oct. - Sewing Machine Familiarisation with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm

Sat. 28 Oct. - Exmoor Pony Cushion Front with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

November

Thurs. 2 Nov. ’Snowbuddies’ Christmas Table Runner with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm over 3 weeks

Fri. 3 Nov. - Christmas Tree Skirt with Meg, 10am to 4pm

Sat. 4 Nov. - Have a Patchwork Christmas with Di Martin, 10am to 1pm

Tues 7 Nov. - Mindful Stitching with Liz French, 2pm to 4.30pm

Sat. 11 Nov. - Fallen Fairies with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

Tues. 14 Nov. - Christmas themed Create a Panel/Couching with the Sewing Machine with Liz French, 10am to 12.30pm

Fri. 17 Nov. - 'Elf on a Shelf' with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

Sat. 18 Nov. - 'Elf on a Shelf' with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm

Wed. 22 Nov.’Stack em high’ Christmas Table Runner with Jackie, 10am to 4pm

Fri. 24 Nov. - Open Stitch Workshop with Pam Martin, 10am to 4pm

Fri. 25 Nov. - Three Christmas gifts in 1 day with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm