CLASSES

CLASSES

Classes and Workshops

“So you think you can’t sew, well then why not have a go, with lovely friendly people”.

Our classes and workshops are designed for you to develop and acquire new skills, whilst enjoying the company of others who share a common passion for needle craft.  Our locally based tutors with a wide variety of skills will enjoy sharing their knowledge and experience with you.

Classes and workshops are held throughout the week, with morning, afternoon and evening sessions. Whether you are a complete beginner, a little rusty, or wanting to learn new techniques to add to years of experience, the classes are tailored to suit attendee’s abilities.

View our Classes and Workshops at a glance.

List of Classes and Workshop dates to November 2018

Somerset Art Weeks Workshops – September 15th to 30th

Dates for our classes and workshops are listed below, click on the title to view more details. We hope that you find something to inspire you to start an exciting project and make new friends.

We would love to hear suggestions for additional workshops.

 

Places on courses are secured by a £10 deposit at the time of booking and balance payable on the day direct to the course leader.

 

The booking fee includes tutoring and refreshments in the classroom.

Materials required for classes or workshops are usually supplied by the attendee unless otherwise specified in the workshop details.  All items required will also be available to purchase in our shop with a 10% discount off products for the duration of the workshop or class.

If your class or workshop involves the use of a sewing machine, you are very welcome to bring your own or alternatively use one of our latest models of Brother Sewing machines for the nominal fee of £3.00 per session.

When our classroom is not in being used for classes or workshops, it is available for individual or group use.  Please contact us for more details.

Subscribe for our Monthly Newsletter and details of our latest offers...

» SUBSCRIBE

August to October Classes and Workshops

August

Fri. 10 Aug. - Memory Books with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm - £30 per person

Fri. 17 Aug. - Lino Print and Stitch with Gary Mills, 10am to 4pm - £30 plus £3 for printing paints per person

Tues. 21 Aug.Summer School Patchwork Special for Tweens & Teens with Sally Scyner, 10am to 4pm - £40 per person ( materials included )

Sat. 25 Aug. - Tweens@Threads (session 4) with Sally Scyner, 10am to 1pm - £25 per person ( materials included )

Thurs. 30 Aug. - Confidence with your Overlocker with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm - £20 per person


September

Tues. 4 September - Sewing Machine Familiarisation with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm - £20 per person

Somerset Arts Week Events with Gary Mills

Sat. 15 Sept. - Private viewing, meet the artist and view the current works on display and for sale, 11am to 3pm - Free Event

Tues. 18 Sept. - Deconstructed Exmoor Landscapes, 10am to 1pm - £25 plus £5 for materials

Thurs. 20 Sept. - Draw, Stitch & Paint ( Hare ), 10am to 1pm - £25 plus £5 for materials

Fri. 21 Sept. - The Torn Edge, 10am to 4pm - £35 plus £5 for materials

Sat. 22 Sept. - ‘Keep-sake tins’, 10am to 1pm - £25 plus £5 for materials

Tues. 25 Sept. - Freda & Co (female icons in stitch), 10am to 4pm - £35 plus £5 for materials

Thurs. 27 Sept. - Draw, Stitch & Paint ( Hare ), 10am to 1pm - £25 plus £5 for materials

Fri. 28 Sept. - Print & Stitch, 10am to 4pm - £35 plus £5 for materials

Sat. 29 Sept. - The House that Jack Built, 10am to 1pm - £25 plus £5 for materials

October

Mon. 1 Oct. Beginners Knitting Class with Dee Semmens, 2.00pm to 4.00pm over 6 weeks - £45 per person

Thurs. 4 Oct.’Tuffet’ with Jackie, 1.30pm to 4.30pm continuing Thurs, 11 Oct 1.30pm to 4.30pm - £45 per person

Fri. 5 Oct. - Felted Flora with Pam Martin, 10am to 4pm - £25 per person

Sat. 6 Oct.Teens@Threads (session 4) with Sally Scyner, 10am to 2pm - £30 per person ( materials included )

Sat. 13 Oct. - Christmas Bunting and other projects with Julia Langley, 10am – 4pm - £30 per person ( includes patterns )

Fri. 19 Oct. Log Cabin Patchwork Cushion with Jackie, 10am to 4pm - £25 per person

Thurs. 25 Oct.The Exmoor Quilt with Jackie, 7pm to 9pm over 4 weeks - £50 per person